Bullet Journal: Week One

It’s officially been a week since I started my bullet journal, and I must say that thus far I am enjoying the journey. Already I find that I am keeping better track of my life. I like the winding down that my bujo affords me every night as I go over what I accomplished that day and reflect on the things that make me feel good about myself. The bullet journal is making more attentive about my everyday life, which I am grateful for.

I love the bullet journal format. While I don’t think I’m using the daily log to its full extent, I still like that I can use it to come up with a daily to-do list. Marking things off with an X through the bullet gives me a sense of accomplishment, and being able to move things forward to another day helps stave off those feelings of disappointment in myself.

The monthly and weekly modules I created for myself are also helping me a lot. I find I’m eager to keep up streaks on my monthly habit tracker, and that I’m watching my spending now that I’ve limited myself to a single spread for my expenses. I am also immensely grateful for the self-esteem journal my therapist encouraged me to include in my bujo. It makes me reflect on the positives of every day, which is something I sorely need (especially now that I’m tapering off one of my meds, with all the delightful side effects that entails).

Overall, I’m greatly enjoying my bullet journal experience thus far. I think I’ll be able to keep it up for this month and hopefully beyond.

Linked here is a photoset I posted on Instagram of the first week in my bullet journal. Let me know what you think in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Bullet Journal: Week One

    1. Thank you! I am using this Moleskine notebook. It’s a large softcover with dotted grid pages. That said, I’m thinking of switching to the Leuchtturm 1917, which has a premade index, pre-numbered pages, and comes with multiple bookmarks. That would wait until I get through the Moleskine, but given I’m already on page 40 of it, I think it’ll be happening sooner rather than later.

      Like

  1. I’ve been using a bullet journal for a few months now and I really love it. It helps me focus on what I want/need to do and I love marking things off as completed. I really like your spreads and I’m totally borrowing (stealing) your self-esteem prompts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

